Brand Story

Who we are

We are fashion designers, engineers and problem solvers.

“This is the challenge that excites us: How can we create safety shoes that are comfortable and fashionable”

During a chance visit to a factory, as I was wearing safety shoes, I could not help but remark: They are so difficult to wear! After some enquiries I learned that safety shoes – because they take into account work safety considerations – have to come with additional protective measures. These required measures often cause the shoes to be uncomfortable and the design possibilities to be limited. Feet are like mankind’s second heart. If we wear uncomfortable safety shoes at work for long hours, it will affect our physical and mental health.

We hope to create more possibilities for safety shoes – through our rigorous engineering capabilities and professional knowledge in biomechanics. When we design safety shoes with a view to improving functionality and comfort and reducing pressure on the foot, it not only reduces the stress with every step taken in the safety shoes, it also enhances safety. Besides improving functionality, we also work hard to make safety shoes that are in line with fashion trends. Safety shoes should not be a burden that you can’t wait to get rid off when your work day ends. They should be like fashionable shoes that can be worn in many different settings.

Apart from being passionate about creating a good product, we also insist on protecting the environment and ensuring sustainability. We strive to do well in the basics, improve the production process, reduce waste in materials, incorporate environmental protectionism into both production and the choice of materials – so as to reduce the impact on the environment.

We believe that Perfit safety shoes can reduce the burden of the hardworking worker and of the world – one step at a time. Just like our promise: Perfit – Perfect for your fit. To those who face a difficult work environment every day, Perfit safety shoes seek to offer the most reliable, comfortable and fashionable option.

Spirit of the Brand

What we stand for

“We believe how much a company persists in its principles determines its altitude and vantage point.” PERFIT abides by 4 major principles and brings exceptional value to consumers.

Functionality oriented

Using design thinking and putting people at the centre of what we do, we delve deeply into how we can make safety shoes with more practical and useful functionalities, so as to help consumers experience safety shoes at a whole new level.

Ergonomics

 

Through ergonomics, we assimilate the most natural and harmonious way of walking into the design of the shoe sold, so as to reduce the weariness from long periods of work and to improve work productivity.

Fashion

 

We agree with Keats when he says: A thing of beauty is a joy forever. We strive to assimilate fashion trends into safety shoes, so safety shoes are not merely something you need for work, but can be a symbol of beauty as well.

Environmental Protection

We only have one earth. We contribute what we can towards reducing the the burden on the environment by improving the production process and using environmental-friendly materials.

The brand story of PERFIT

“Action, and only action, can determine value”

——Johann Fichte

Shco introduction

To put the spirit of our brand into practice, we partnered with Shco to research and develop a new generation of safety shoes. Shco has 35 years of experience in the shoe business, and it incorporated its beliefs on the future of the shoe industry into the spirit of the PERFIT brand.

Shco is short for Shoes Company. It seeks to expand its brand as well as its new production and business model.

Smart production


While automation, the internet of things and Industry 4.0 have changed the production model in many industries, the shoe production business of today is still heavily reliant on cheap labour for production. The Shco team has moved on from the traditional model of using large-quantity production frameworks. It has invested in R&D for advanced automation techniques and 3D printing, forming the upper surface of the shoe and its sole as one cohesive unit and moving towards a digital production system and the digitisation of its business model.

Human Biomechanics


Feet form the foundation of man. Only with a pair of fitting shoes can we take every step firmly and steadily and walk more healthily. Using human biomechanics, we have studied the dynamic model of human steps, and have incorporated biomechanics into the R&D of shoe design and shoe materials. Shco works hard to ensure its shoes are not just a fashion product, but can also meet the health and comfort demands of each consumer, and provide them with the best solution.

Circular Economy


In 2015, the annual global consumption of shoes reached 25 billion pairs. Yet, only 5% of shoes can be partially recycled. To ensure sustainability for our planet, the shoe industry has to move away from linear growth towards a circular economy. Using smart manufacturing, Shco has fundamentally changed its design thinking so as to reduce its carbon footprint and increase the use of environmentally friendly materials, creating a greener business model for the shoe industry.

Optimized Customization


Each individual’s feet are unique. We believe that the most comfortable pair of shoes is one that is tailor-made for the customer. We offer customers full feet scans in both static and dynamic states in order to build a complete digital database of their feet shape. In accordance with biomechanics research, we build the most healthy and functional pair of shoes for the customer, combining the latest technology in digital production, 3D printing and material science.

品牌故事

Who we are

我們是時尚設計師和工程師,也是問題解決者

「如何創造舒適且時尚的安全鞋是一個令我們振奮的挑戰」

在偶然的工廠拜訪下,穿著了安全鞋,不禁大嘆:怎麼這麼難穿!

經過詢問才了解到,安全鞋因為工作安全的考量,必須在鞋子上加入許多必要的保護措施,卻也時常造成穿著的不舒適和款式的限制。腳就如同人類的第二個心臟,如果長期穿著不舒適的安全鞋工作,必然影響到身心靈的健康。

我們希望透過對製鞋工程的嚴謹和生物力學的專業,創造安全鞋更多的可能性。以功能導向來設計安全鞋達到減壓舒適的效果,不只降低穿著安全鞋每一步的負擔,更增加保護的效果。除了功能性的提升,我們也努力將安全鞋與時尚潮流結合。讓安全鞋不再只是下班等不及換掉的重擔,而是可以就像穿著流行的鞋子一樣去不同場合。

除了對創造好產品的熱情,我們更堅持環境保護和永續經營的理念。我們致力於從基礎著手,改善製程,降低材料的浪費,將環保理念融入製程和材料選擇,而能減少對環境的影響。

我們相信PERFIT安全鞋一步一腳印,可以為辛勞的工作者和地球共同減少負擔,正如我們的承諾,PERFIT-Perfect for your fit。PERFIT安全鞋希望能為每日要面臨艱苦工作環境的人提供最值得信賴、舒適及時尚的選擇。

品牌精神

What we stand for

我們相信對原則的堅持,決定一個企業的高度。PERFIT堅持4大原則,給消費者物超所值的產品。

功能導向

我們運用設計思考,以人為本,深思如何賦予安全鞋更多實用的功能性,讓消費者體驗全新層次的安全鞋 world’s most popular front-end component library.

人體工學

從人體工學出發,將最自然和諧的走路方式融入鞋底設計,不只降低長期工作所造成的疲勞,更幫助工作效率

時尚潮流

我們認同濟慈所言:美的事物是永恆的喜悅;致力於將時尚與潮流融入安全鞋,讓安全鞋不只是為了工作所需更是美的象徵

環境保護

我們只有一個地球,我們盡自己微薄的一份力,從製程改善到環保材質應用,盡力減少對環境的負擔

PERFIT品牌之路

「行動,只有行動,才能決定價值」

——約翰·菲希特

Shco 35年的經驗與熱忱

了實踐我們的品牌精神,我們與Shco 合作共同研發新世代安全鞋,Shco以35年在鞋業的投入,將鞋業未來製造的理念融入PERFIT品牌精神。我們與shco 共同落實智慧生產,用意不僅是提供更高品質的產品,更是為了實踐未來數位化的商業模式,為消費者創造更高價值。

Smart production

智能制造


儘管自動化、物聯網、工業4.0,已改變許多行業的生產模式,但現今製鞋業仍然依靠大量的廉價勞動力生產。Shco團隊跳脫傳統大量生產框架的模式,投入研發先進自動化技術、3D列印,將鞋面到大底整合為一體成型,邁向數位生產體系,創造數位化的商業模式。

Human Biomechanics

人體工學設計


腳是人的根基,有著合適的鞋子,才能讓我們每一步都站得更穩、走得更健康。我們將從人體工學的根本著手,研究動態的步態模式,將生物力學的研究融入鞋子的設計和材料開發。Shco努力讓鞋子不只是流行時尚的商品,更能針對每位消費者健康舒適需求,提供最好的解決方案。

Circular Economy

循環經濟


全球每年的鞋消耗量在2015年突破250億雙大關,然而只有少與5%的鞋子能被部分回收。為了地球永續發展,鞋子相關產業必須從線性跳躍到循環經濟。Shco應用智慧製造配合設計思維根本上的改變,致力於減少碳足跡、增加環保材料的使用和創造更綠色的鞋業商業模式。

Optimized Customization

客製化


個人的腳都是獨一無二的,我們相信最舒適的鞋就是為消費者量身打造的鞋。我們提供消費者完整足部靜態和動態掃描,建立完整的腳型數位資料庫,而根據生物力學的研究,結合數位生產、3D列印、材料研發,積極打造消費者客製化更賦予增進健康及功能性的一雙好鞋。